Ten Things I Hate About Windows 10

 

PissedWoman

 

This is a topic that is so off course for me, but I feel I need to write about it – just to blow off steam, and to make sure, it isn’t just me. Windows 10 really sucks, and it is responsible for my patience decreasing, and my blood pressure skyrocketing.

I love to write. And my regular work depends on my computer. My HP Pavillion with Windows 8 fizzled out on me. I loved that laptop. And something so stupid blew it out. Anyway, I was blessed with a new laptop, and really, I am grateful. But, it has a few problems. The first problem is – it has Windows 10. I didn’t get the upgrade option, it was on the computer already. So, I thought I would give it a try. Already, there are many things I don’t like about it.

I realize also – hate is such a strong word, but truly, this is how I feel. There have been times I have had to get up and walk away from it because I had an overwhelming urge to throw it through the window. I will explain that in one of my 10 reasons. So, here are my ten -very good reasons why I hate it, and want my Windows 8 back

One. I really hate those stupid apps on the startpage. I don’t like mainstream news, yet, I have a useless MSNBC news app on there. Most, if not all, of those apps are completely useless and irrelevant to me.

Two. Ask Cortana is stupid. I would never use it, I don’t want it, but it is there, taking up valuable memory that I could be using for something real. It’s stupid.

Three. I have never had a problem like this before. I am typing faster than the characters are hitting the screen, so, I have to literally wait for the words I typed to catch up with me. I am not a system analyst, so I have no idea why it happens, but it is a real problem, especially in the work I do. It is a huge waste of time.

Four. Anytime I try to go to a webpage, it takes forever to load. I have very high speed internet, so I know it isn’t my ISP or my service. It is this computer. The page will take so long to load, I will get a “page unresponsive” message – kill pages? And this is several times a day.

Five. Multi-tasking? Forget it. You can’t do it on this. You can’t have more than 2 tabs open without Cortana freaking out. This computer gets sensory overload, can’t handle it, throws a tantrum and shuts itself down. Mind you, this computer is only 2 months old!

Six. If I do get lucky, I will get to a page without any push back. I can enter the web address, hit enter, and voila! I reach my destiny. However, this isn’t always the case. After I arrive, for no reason, the stupid page will keep loading itself. Even after it stopped. It makes no sense, and it does this for no reason at all. I will force stop the page from reloading itself, and as soon as I pull the cursor away, it reloads again. I wonder if anyone else out there is experiencing the same problem.

Seven. Do you see what is going on here? I can’t number my reasons, because it freaks out. I wanted to use numbers (like a normal person) but again, it freaked out, got confused, and got everything out of alignment. So I have to type the word out manually (WTF?)

Eight. The ‘quick’ access to settings and toggles is another space-eater. Everything seems to take up twice as much space as it needs to. It would also make sense to allow for a degree of customization here, or even the ability to add shortcuts of one’s own. Just another useless feature that I don’t even want to use.

Nine. The updates. Again, wasting space. And it doesn’t even tell you what it is installing onto your computer.

Ten. Microsoft edge. What a waste. A stupid feature that I know I will never use. I can’t speak for everyone, but I wouldn’t be surprised if other people don’t care about it either.

I found an interesting article by someone else who just hates Windows in general, and I learned some very useful things here that I did not know. I am attaching the link. I did read somewhere that Windows 10 is designed so we can be spied upon – I don’t doubt it. NSA has been spying on us for a long time. Every new TV is watching you, and computers now have built in cams – for what else? Of course. That is probably why there are so many glitches in this OS – it sucks, period.  Anyway, thanks again for reading, and if you hate Windows 10, please comment, I would love to hear it so I don’t feel so alone. .

 

 

http://itvision.altervista.org/why-windows-10-sucks.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

